CPHC Committee 2015-2016

CPHC Chair, Sally Smith, continues for the second year of her two-year term, as does Carsten Maple (University of Warwick) as Vice Chair.  Colin Johnson (Kent) takes over as Secretary from David Duce (Oxford Brookes), who retires from the committee with thanks from everyone for his service.  Edmund Robinson (Queen Mary, London) continues as Treasurer and Iain Phillips as Past Chair.

Current committee members, Balbir Barn (Middlesex), Miltos Petredis (Brighton), Stephen Jarvis,(Warwick) Sally Fincher (Kent), Rupert Ward (Huddersfield) and Vic Grout (Glyndwr), are joined by new committee member, Keith Miller (Manchester Metropolitan).  Ian Wells (Swansea Metropolitan Trinity St. David) also retires with thanks.

Continue reading

2015 CPHC Conference Begins

The 2015 Council of Professors and Heads of Computing Annual Conference has started at Queen Mary University London.

CPHC Chair, Sally Smith, opened the conference, followed by a keynote from Bertrand Meyer from ETH Zurich.


A full conference programme lies ahead over the next two days, including the AGM.

CPHC Patron, Technology campaigner and TV personality, Maggie Philbin, will deliver a welcome and keynote on day two (Tuesday) of the conference. Continue reading